If a bowl on rink 3 collides with a bowl at rest on rink 2, what is the procedure if the collision does not disturb the head?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

In the scenario where a bowl on rink 3 collides with a bowl at rest on rink 2 without disturbing the head, the appropriate procedure is for the game to continue as normal. This is because the collision did not impact the active game on either rink, and the integrity of the head remains intact. The game is designed to allow for the occurrence of incidental contact between bowls on adjacent rinks as long as it does not interfere with play.

In this situation, there is no need to replay the bowl, as the conditions of the game have not changed due to the collision. No bowl needs to be removed from play since there has been no disruption to the head or the rules of the game, and repositioning a bowl would not apply either, since the head was not disturbed and the situation is deemed non-intrusive to the gameplay. Therefore, players can continue without any intervention needed.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy