If a bowl played out of turn has not disturbed the head, what options does the opponent have?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

When a bowl is played out of turn and does not disturb the head, the opponent has several options to address the situation. The correct choice indicates that all mentioned options are permissible actions.

Firstly, playing two bowls and restoring order allows the opponents to continue the game with the understanding that the initial error has been acknowledged, and they are moving forward with their strokes. This approach helps maintain the flow of the game while acknowledging that a mistake occurred.

Returning the bowl for proper order of play is another valid course of action. By doing so, the game’s integrity is preserved because it gets back to the established order, allowing the rightful player to take their turn. This option reinforces the rules surrounding the proper sequence of play.

Lastly, the possibility to leave the head as it is provides a level of flexibility. If the situation is not detrimental to the fairness of the game and the players agree on the state of play, this option can allow the game to proceed without reverting to the previous state.

In conclusion, all these options are viable responses to the situation of a bowl played out of turn that has not disturbed the head, demonstrating the multiple ways players can manage such a scenario while respecting the game's rules.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy