If a player accidentally moves a bowl that is at rest on the green, what should be done?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

When a player accidentally moves a bowl that is at rest on the green, the proper action is to replace the bowl in its original position and also address the disturbed head if necessary. This is crucial to maintaining the integrity of the game and ensuring that it is played fairly, as any disruption can affect the outcome of the match.

The rules stipulate that if a bowl is moved unintentionally, the player must replace it to its original location. Furthermore, if the movement of the bowl has disturbed other bowls (the head), they too must be re-arranged back to their original positions if possible. This ensures that all players are competing under the same conditions that were present prior to the disturbance.

In a competitive setting, clarity and adherence to the rules are essential, and this option guarantees both reinstatement of the bowl and restoration of the playing scenario, preserving fairness in the game.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy