If a player carries a bowl while inspecting the head before delivery, what is the consequence?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

When a player carries a bowl while inspecting the head before their delivery, it is permissible and does not incur any penalties. This practice is allowed as it enables the player to get a better understanding of the head's layout and the position of the bowls. A key aspect of the game allows players to prepare for their next shot by engaging with the current state of play.

This understanding highlights the importance of players being able to review the situation on the green effectively, ensuring they can make informed decisions regarding their delivery. As a result, players can carry a bowl while assessing the head without concern for any negative consequences, allowing for strategic play and better game management.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy