If a player who has been warned for foot-faulting infringes again, what happens next?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

In the scenario where a player has already received a warning for foot-faulting and infringes again, the rules state that the opponent has the option to decide whether to replace the head or leave it as it stands. This choice is significant as it allows the non-offending player some agency in determining how to proceed with the frames after a repeated infringement by their opponent.

This process recognizes the seriousness of the infringement while also maintaining the flow of the game. The opponent's decision can affect the strategy moving forward, which adds a layer of tactical consideration for both players involved. Understanding this ruling reinforces the importance of maintaining proper delivery techniques and highlights the consequences of repeated infractions within the game.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy