If Skip "A" does not play their last bowl but then rolls it anyway, what happens if it disturbs the head?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

When a Skip rolls a bowl after having opted not to play it, and the bowl subsequently disturbs the head, the rules dictate that the opposing Skip is responsible for replacing any displaced bowls. This approach ensures that the integrity of the head remains intact and that the situation is resolved according to the principles of fairness in the game.

Replacing the displaced bowls allows for a consistent outcome that reflects the game state prior to the unwarranted roll. The action taken is to maintain the expected conditions of play and avoid unnecessary penalties or disruptions in the flow of the game, reinforcing the importance of adhering to the established gameplay protocols.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy