What choice does the skip have if an opponent stops their bowl before it reaches the head?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

When an opponent stops their bowl before it reaches the head, the skip is given specific options to address the situation according to the rules of the game. The skip can choose to have the bowl replayed, which means the same bowl is thrown again. Alternatively, the skip may opt for the bowl to be placed where it was stopped, maintaining the integrity of the game. Lastly, the skip has the right to decide to leave the bowl where it is, preserving the current state of play.

This flexibility provided to the skip is essential in keeping the game fair and allowing for strategic choices based on the current state of the playing field and the head. The other choices do not encompass the full range of options available to the skip in this scenario.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy