What happens if both skips cannot agree on the position of a disturbed head after a displaced bowl?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

If both skips cannot agree on the position of a disturbed head after a displaced bowl, the end is declared dead. This means that the scoring for that end is not counted, and the game continues with the next end starting as if nothing had occurred. This rule is essential in ensuring fairness and clarity in the game, as it helps resolve situations where there is disagreement or confusion about the state of play due to the intervention of a displaced bowl.

Declaring the end dead allows both teams to reset and refocus without the added complication of unresolved disputes. It prioritizes the integrity and smooth progression of the game while ensuring that all players have a clear understanding of the situation at hand. This approach also minimizes potential conflicts or ongoing disagreements that could detract from the enjoyment or sportsmanship of the match.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy