What should a marker do if they accidentally knock over a bowl while measuring?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

In the context of bowling, if a marker accidentally knocks over a bowl while measuring, the correct procedure is to put the bowl back to its former position. This is essential to maintain the fairness and integrity of the game. Restoring the bowl ensures that the original state of the game is preserved, which is crucial for accurate measurements and ensuring that the outcome of the shot is not altered by the incident.

When a bowl is moved unintentionally, it can lead to confusion and potential disputes regarding the measurement, which underscores the importance of adhering to the correct protocol. By returning the bowl to its original spot, the marker helps to keep the game orderly and ensures that all players are on the same page regarding the state of play. In situations like this, maintaining transparency and respect for the rules of the game is vital.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy