What should be done with shots that are agreed upon before a bowl falls during play?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

The correct choice reinforces an important principle in the game of bowls regarding the determination of shots. When a bowl falls during play, the shots that were agreed upon prior to the incident are still valid unless the bowl that fell is a non-toucher. In bowls, a "non-toucher" refers to a bowl that does not make contact with the head or other bowls, affecting its legality in scoring.

In instances where an agreement on the shots has been established, it shows that both players are confident about the positions of the bowls on the green. The integrity of those shots can remain intact provided that the fallen bowl was a legal "toucher," upholding the status of the agreed shots. If the bowl that fell is deemed a non-toucher, then it can undermine the validity of those agreed shots. Hence, this choice effectively encapsulates the dynamics of how falls are managed in terms of scoring and the ongoing play.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy