What should the skips agree on if a displaced bowl did not disturb the head?

Prepare for the New Zealand Umpire Bowls Exam with our comprehensive test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions, each with detailed hints and explanations. Pass with confidence!

When a displaced bowl has not affected the position of the other bowls in the head, it is essential for both skips to determine the position of that displaced bowl. By doing so, they can accurately assess whether it should be returned to its original location or if its current position can stand. This agreement is crucial for ensuring the integrity of the game and maintaining proper scoring.

Determining the position aligns with the rules of bowls, which necessitate clarity on the placement of all bowls to facilitate fair play. Accurate placement prevents confusion regarding the status of the end and the scoring process. The decision on the placement of the displaced bowl directly influences the outcome of the end and the continuing strategic play for both teams. Hence, this cooperative decision between the skips is a fundamental part of the game’s rules and ensures players follow proper protocol following such an incident on the green.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy